Oversight of the District rests with the Synod which meets once a year in its Presbyteral session and every spring and autumn in its Representative session.  The District Synods are chaired by the ‘Chair of District’ (hence the title!) who is Revd Canon Graham Thompson.  The Secretary of the Representative Synod is Ms Jane Allin, whilst Mr David Clitheroe is Assistant Synod Secretary.  The Revd Paul Smith is Secretary of the Presbyteral Synod.




Saturday, 24th April 2021


Saturday, 11th September 2021


Saturday, 7th May 2022


Saturday, 10th September 2022


 Copies of the Minutes of the Representative Synod can be found on the link below.




 Minutes of the Spring Synod 2019



 Profile – District Chair for September 2022